What is a holistic health counselor, anyway?

One of the most common questions people ask me, upon hearing what I do, is “… what’s a holistic health counselor?”  shortly thereafter followed by, “…so what can you do for me?”

So, what it is that I do:

Simply put, I help people figure out their food so they can live healthier and happier lives.  A lot of my clients are confused about food.  They know they should be eating better, but don’t know how to fit a healthier lifestyle into their lives.  I help each client figure out what foods are best for his/her body and how to easily incorporate more of those foods into their diet.

What I believe in:

I don’t believe in dieting,  deprivation, or denial.  I don’t believe in eating healthy food just for the sake of it. I do believe in eating foods you enjoy. I believe in eating  whole, unprocessed foods.    I believe in (occasionally!) splurging on your favorite comfort food and taking the time to enjoy it without guilt.

How I can help you:

Your health is a priority for me.  My goal is to help you look and feel your very best.  I can help you achieve your ideal weight–without suffering through another restricted diet.  I can also help you have more energy, less cravings, and feel more balanced.

I offer a one-on-one six month package.  I also offer a three-month group series via phone.

Interested? Contact me.  It’s a lot easier to put your health on the back burner than to actually do something about it. But if any of this strikes a chord within you–even in the tiniest way–give me a call and set up a (free!) Nutritional Breakthrough Session.  Really, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

xx

Hadley

One thought on “What is a holistic health counselor, anyway?

Leave a Reply

