Risotteria

risotto1

Tonight I had dinner at Risotteria, which in recent years has become a mecaa for gluten-free gourmands. I’ve been eating gluten-free for the past month (after re-affirming that I am sensitive to it), so it was a real treat to to go a restaurant where everything was clearly labeled gluten-free or not.

Though it’s a small restaurant, it’s lively and the service is great. They started by bringing us gluten-free breadsticks, which were better than I expected. They were a bit more chewy than glutinous breadsticks, but much better than the gluten-free fare I’ve had before.

I ordered risotto with lamb, spinach, and gorgonzola; my friend ordered a vegetarian panini. (He didn’t get the gluten-free bread, but could have). Both were quite good. They also have gluten-free pizza (thin crust) and, on Tuesdays, a variety of pastas. Best yet, they have a variety of gluten-free desserts: black and white cookies, chocolate chip cookies, brownies, pound cakes, etc. You can even buy mixes for the pizza dough, carrot cake, brownies, etc.

I’m a big fan of Risotteria. It’s also nice because they have non gluten-free fare, too, so I felt okay taking someone there who can eat gluten, as we both had a lot of choices. I would definitely recommend it!

Leave a Reply

