Quinoa Tabbouleh

tabbouleh

I had a wonderful trip to Miami — it was so nice to be in the sun and walk around without a heavy coat! (in fact, I was so used to not wearing my coat that I left it in Miami, which made deboarding the plane at La Guardia not a lot of fun).

While down there, I visited a few health food restaurants and got a few ideas for some meals, all of which I will make over the next few weeks. My favorite was quinoa tabbouleh, which I had at a place called Java Cafe in South Beach. I decided to recreate it this weekend. It turned out well! It’s light, super easy to make, and gluten-free (tabbouleh normally calls for bulghur, or cracked wheat).

TABBOULEH QUINOA

  • 1 cup quinoa, cooked and cooled
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 3 tomatoes, diced
  • 1 cucumber, diced
  • 2 bunches green onions, diced
  • 1 cup fresh parsley, chopped

Stir all ingredients together. Enjoy!

One thought on “Quinoa Tabbouleh

Leave a Reply

