Review and GIVEAWAY: Mix My Granola

granola

Who doesn’t love granola? It’s crunchy and slightly sweet and oh so good! I generally stay away from store-bought granola because it’s either WAY too sweet (and filled with refined sugar) or bland and tasteless.

I thought perhaps I would be resigned to never again having granola until I dicscovered Mix My Granola, a company based in Miami that allows you to custom blend your own granola! They offer a huge array of nuts, fruits, seeds, and super foods to create your fantasy mix. They even have a nutrition calculator that automatically shows you the nutritional information per serving for your mix.

My mix included:  organic granola, goji berries, dried blueberries, dried strawberries, hazelnuts, chia seeds, and dried coconut.

My granola appeared at my doorstep two days after I ordered it, which was great. The first thing I noticed upon opening it was the abundance of dried fruits and nuts — so exciting! It tasted great and wasn’t super sweet, so I was quite satisfied. The hazelnuts, which I added last-minute on a whim, brought it all together.

Want to make your own granola?

I’m having a contest to win a $20 Mix My Granola gift certificate. To enter, simply email me and tell me what your ideal mix would be.  On Friday, I’ll randomly pick a winner!

Leave a Reply

