Get the Glow

glow

A question I get a lot is, what do you do to your skin? It’s clear! And has a glow! How can I get the glow?

I’m a big proponent of organic skin care. Ever noticed how lotions and serums absorb into your skin? Their ingredients–all of them–are absorbed, too. I look for lines that are organic or biodynamic and don’t have a huge list of ingredients. I also keep it simple:   I wash my face, exfoliate twice a week, and moisturize–and that’s about it!

Some of my favorite skin care lines:

  • Dr. Hauschka, whose line pioneered holistic skin care. I find that a lot of the products are designed for skin on the drier side–and are too heavy for me–but I do like the Lip Balm and Daily Revitalizing Eye Cream
  • Alba — This is the skincare line for ladies on a budget. My favorites is the Sea Moss Moisturizer, which is great in the summer or the winter.

As important as it it what you put on your face, remember that your skin reflects what you put in your body. I try to eat lots and lots of carrots (with the skin on), tons of berries, and drink a LOT of water. Also remember to eat adequate healthy fats (olive oil, fish, avocado, etc.). If you’ve been breaking out, try to avoid heavy, congestive foods like meat, dairy and sugar.

Leave a Reply

